This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Leonie
    nl
    7.5
    5 August 2017
    Beautiful view on the lake. Very nice restaurant with the accommodation. Small pool.
    A bigger pool and a small refrigerator would have been nice. It was 39 degrees! The airco was not working well because a window could not close entirely.
    The view on the Lake Garda was beautiful. The restaurant is super! Special place for little children because of the animals. Nice breakfast with home made cake.
    Kirsty
    gb
    9.2
    3 August 2017
    My room flooded with the shower and the staff where quick to fix it, they were very polite dispite talking little english.
    bruno
    gb
    8.8
    24 July 2017
    Fantastic stay
    Peaceful and authentic place to stay in the south east cost of Lake Garda. We enjoyed the delightful ground within the property full of olive trees, vines, vegetables, chicken running freely, play areas for the kids, the animals to feed with the kids without forgetting the swimming pool for a little dip to refresh!! The restaurant within the property was totally picturesque with beautiful view over Lake Garda and wonderful Italian food (home made pasta, home grown vegetable and wine!!). Remember to book as the restaurant gets really busy (best table for me was the ones situated outside on the grass area!!). The beach is 10minutes walk from the property where you will also find restaurants and bars. A supermarket is just behind the property (5-10minutes walk) as well as the old town of Moniga del Garda. Our accommodation was spacious, clean and the kitchen was equipped adequately to cook small meals. Beautiful unobstructed view on Lake Garda from the balcony!!! Very restful and easy going place to stay, with friendly staff and owner. Thank you again Franco and your team for your hospitality and Grazie mille per il vino rosso, molto bene :) Ciao
    Noam
    il
    10
    3 May 2017
    The best place for a family vacation
    Nothing
    An mazing place, especially for families. Very quiet, with amazing view and great facilities (the farm, the playground, the restaurant etc.). The apartment is very comfortable and the area has everything you need within a few minutes walking distance.
    si
    4.6
    3 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    de
    9.6
    2 May 2017
    Great stay, good time!
    the beds could be more comfortable (old slepping couch and a matress on some bamboo mats). the outdoor facilities (chaises, chairs) were a little bit uninviting. But that's ok, as it's an agriculture and not a boutique design hotel.
    We had a very nice and lovely stay at this place. very friendly and nice staff (specially the owner :-)) . good breafast and very delicious dinner (selfmade pasta, tasty meat, fabulous processo). our appartment was spacy and got everything you need. balkony with a view to the lake was great!! you can also walk to the lake and to the small town with restaurants and cafes. location is just perfect!! we would definitly come again.
    Noa Anna
    il
    10
    11 April 2017
    A place to be
    Nothing. We liked it all.
    Everything was great. Francko the owner is a very pleasant man which really helped a lot. Greeted us with all sorts of treats and also tried to give us a bottle of his own Olive oil but we could not take it to the plane. The flat we got (Juliet is the name of that flat) was remarkable. Two levels with this very unusual and interesting wood structures on the top level, very spacious , kitchen was great we used it a lot. We did not use the television. As far as Europe goes this was really big. The view from this specific flat is "to die for". The whole lake is in front of you. It is not directly on the coast which to us seems to be a bad idea especially in the summer as that would mean a lot of noise. Instead this location in on a private ranch in the middle of Moniga. There are barnyard animals at the lower parts of the location. Our kids could not have enough of those as we come from a city and they rarely get to interact with such things. There are a couple of goats, chickens, a pony, a donkey, and a pig. Our two kids fed them and spent hours with these animals we were surprised ourselves. The place is very close to supermarkets like Penny and Lidl (in case you are travelling on a budget or simply like to cook yourself). Cheers to Francko!!!
    Razvan
    ro
    8.3
    8 October 2016
    The view is fantastic!
    Daniel Hering
    de
    9.6
    19 September 2016
    You should definitely try the Restaurant
    The host is very accommodating and welcomed us warmly. The accommodation was very clean and comfortably furnished. Lake Garda is around 10 minutes away. From the hotel and the adjoining restaurant you have a fantastic view of the lake. The restaurant is also highly recommended. The incredibly delicious pasta and incredible meat are strongly recommended. The prices are also very fair. Gracie Franco, we would definitely come back.
    rosie
    gb
    10
    18 September 2016
    Amazing Place!
    Amazing Place! Franco and his team were so friendly and welcoming, we couldn't ask for better. The accommodation was brand new, clean and tastefully decorated. Location was incredible with views of the lake from our bedroom window and at the onsite restaurant where we ate breakfast and dinner. The food was absolutely delicious and incredibly cheap for the quality, quantity and premium of having lake side views. It was a 5 minute walk to the lake side marina which boasted lots of cafes and restaurants, and all amenities close by, however as the site is on a large plot of land you still felt very private and secluded. There was parking on site which was a big bonus and we felt extremely safe, secure and welcome during our stay. Such a great find! Thank you to Franco and every member of the team for making it such an enjoyable and memorable stay.
    eandbet
    it
    10
    12 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NAHSHON
    vn
    6.2
    11 August 2016
    good location
    difficult to find, no breakfast,
    i liked the location
    Marisa
    nl
    10
    7 August 2016
    Little paradise
    Franco did his very best to help us! Everything was possible. Grazie
Close